Roaming Tokyo in Spring 2012

Yes, it’s time to update my travel blog again, as I went on a 1-week free & easy holiday to Tokyo during the last week of April with my friend. 🙂

The last time, and only other time I visited Japan was to Tokyo & vicinity, but I had joined a group tour back then, in May 2005.  This time, since I was joining a friend who is a Japan-enthusiast and has been to Tokyo a few times, we decided on a free & easy trip with the following itinerary which I prepared:

Day 1:

“Go-slow-mode” & roam in Shinjuku area only (where we are staying) due to overnight flight arriving in Tokyo early morning 😛

Day 2:

Half day in Mitaka (Ghibli Museum and the park nearby) followed by Ikebukuro

Day 3:

Full day in Odaiba the man-made island (shopping malls & iconic sights)

Day 4:

Half day in Tsukiji Fish Market followed by Ginza (Hakuhinkan Toy Park & Burberry Blue Label Store)

Day 5:

Harajuku (Meiji Shrine, Takeshita-Dori and Omotesando) followed by Shibuya

Day 6:

Hakone (part 1 & part 2)

Day 7:

Check out hotel and proceed to Asakusa. Last minute shopping at Shinjuku before departing for Narita Airport.

Thus, over the next few weeks, I will be blogging about my activities/ discoveries from my 1-week Tokyo trip.  Stay tuned! ^o^

One thought on “Roaming Tokyo in Spring 2012

Leave a Reply

