Woodbury Common Premium Outlets

Finally, I am in USA for a holiday plan that was delayed for more than a year! 😉 Upon arrival at New York JFK airport, our coach drove us to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets to shop yesterday!

Surprisingly, although I did not have proper sleep on board the flight (total 22 hours including 2-hour transit at Frankfurt), I was quite alert once I reached the outlet hehe. Maybe this simply reflects that I am a real woman? 😛

Anyway, we had a quick lunch at the Food Court near the entrance for tour/ charter bus stop. Not a lot of food choices were available so we just made do with South Philly Steak & Fries.

image

South Philly Steak & Fries counter

We shared a value meal which comprised a sandwich of your choice, regular fries and regular drink

We shared a value meal which comprised a sandwich of your choice, regular fries and regular drink

Forgot to take a pic of our beef steak sandwich until it was halfway done :p

Forgot to take a pic of our beef steak sandwich until it was halfway done :p

The Philly Cheese Steak sandwich value meal that we shared was quite delicious and value for money (USD 12.75, approximately S$16).

Woodbury is huge, with 220 outlet stores there! We were only given 3 hours there for lunch (on own expenses) + shopping, so we didn’t manage to finish combing all the outlet stores. Thankfully, I still managed to buy from 3 different shops that I had planned to visit – Nike Factory Store, Coach and Kate Spade. I only managed to take photos of Nike and Coach. Kate Spade was left out as by the time I finished buying my stuff, it was time to rush back to my tour group.

image

image

image

The Red Apple Court entrance

There were many people in the outlets that I went to. Coach and Kate Spade’s prices compared to the pricing in Singapore was very different! My Kate Spade tote bag was 40% of Singapore’s price. I also visited other stores like LeSportsac, Clarks, Crocs, Naturalizer, Samsonite etc but didn’t buy anything from those stores.

Probably if we were allowed more time at Woodbury, I would have bought many stuff back lol. It was quite a fun experience. 🙂

I will update with more USA holiday posts here soon when I am more energetic hehe. Just finished a Statue of Liberty cruise and New York City tour today (Day 2) and tomorrow we will be going to Philadephia and Washington D.C. for city tour. Till then…… 🙂

2 thoughts on “Woodbury Common Premium Outlets

Leave a Reply

