Burger Got Soul

With only 2 hours of free time before I was supposed to be picked up at the hotel for the Low Head Penguin tour, I decided to roam around the Launceston city area & grab some food.

There weren’t many restaurants or cafes to choose from as I walked along the streets, but “Burger Got Soul”  on 243 Charles Street caught my attention for its interesting name & wallet-friendly prices. They sell burgers, as the restaurant name suggests, using lean meat and fresh bread.

Burger Got Soul restaurant on Charles Street

Burger Got Soul restaurant on Charles Street

There were quite a few tables filled even at around 3pm. Maybe they really serve the best burgers in Launceston like it claims? I ordered the first burger on the menu – the Soul Burger, 100% lean beef, salad, relish, soul mayo & cheese (A$10.50, abt S$12.40). I also ordered a pot of hot Arabic Honey Tea (A$3.50, abt S$4.10) as it was rather cold outside & I needed some warmth.

Soul Burger & hot Arabic Honey Tea

Soul Burger & hot Arabic Honey Tea

I must say it was a good choice to step into this restaurant. The Soul Burger was flavourful but the patty didn’t feel too oily or fatty. The salad, relish, soul mayo & cheese blended well & I enjoyed the burger so much I managed to finish it though it was quite big! The tea was also fragrant.

So what the restaurant claims is true, they use lean meat and fresh ingredients. No wonder they are popular with the locals! You can try this out if you are in Launceston city too 🙂

One thought on “Burger Got Soul

Leave a Reply

